Media enquiries

Matt Macklin
0437 793 066

Clayton Bennett
0417 854 245

You can contact our media team directly if you:

  • are a journalist or media representative
  • work for a newspaper (print or online), magazine, radio or television outlet
  • are producing a commissioned article.

Please note: The media team does not take enquiries from the general public. 

For general enquiries, please contact the VBA.

Media releases

2021 media releases

Friday, 18 June 2021
Protect your child from hot water scalding this winter (PDF, 150.02 KB)

Thursday, 10 June 2021
Proactive inspections helping to drive change (PDF, 142.4 KB)

Thursday, 10 June 2021
Non compliant roof light design highlight fire danger (PDF, 155.76 KB)

Friday, 4 June 2021
Bendigo man to pay over $1000 for working unlicensed (PDF, 161.26 KB)

Tuesday, 1 June 2021
Building company fined for demolition without permit (PDF, 145.34 KB)

Friday, 28 May 2021
Victorian man penalised for plumbing work without licence (PDF, 176.09 KB)

Friday, 21 May 2021
Building surveyor fined for fire risk timber framing (PDF, 139.77 KB)

Friday, 21 May 2021
Dr Baher Zaghlool appointed VBA Principal Structural Engineer (PDF, 140.48 KB)

Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Plumber fined, suspended after repeated failures (PDF, 173.01 KB)

Monday, 10 May 2021
Cladding enforcement to restore consumer confidence (PDF, 144.63 KB)

Friday, 7 May 2021
Regulator warns of silent killer in Victorian homes (PDF, 146.85 KB)

Tuesday, 4 May 2021
Builder disqualified and penalised for wrongdoing (PDF, 179.14 KB)

Saturday, 1 May 2021
Building regulator welcomes accessible housing reforms (PDF, 147.06 KB)

Thursday, 29 April 2021
Have wood heaters serviced before warming your home (PDF, 149.36 KB)

Friday, 23 April 2021
Virtual masterclasses continue to draw big crowds (PDF, 149.62 KB)

Saturday, 17 April 2021
Half a million dollars back in the pockets of builders and plumbers (PDF, 145 KB)

Monday, 12 April 2021
Water tanks to tap into winter rains (PDF, 148.93 KB)

Thursday, 1 April 2021
Easter holidays caravan gas safety warning (PDF, 149.66 KB)

Thursday, 1 April 2021
Real world experience for our next gen building surveyors (PDF, 153.29 KB)

Tuesday, 30 March 2021
Strong interest from industry for virtual masterclasses (PDF, 153.17 KB)

Monday, 15 March 2021
Building permit bounce back a sign of industry rebound (PDF, 159.11 KB)

Thursday, 11 March 2021
Don’t miss the Mark on World Plumbing Day (PDF, 144.45 KB)

Saturday, 27 February 2021
Regulator takes outsourcing websites to task (PDF, 149.29 KB)

Thursday, 25 February 2021
Record attendance for building industry conference (PDF, 141.95 KB)

Monday, 8 February 2021
Secure your basketball hoop before you alley-oop (PDF, 153.43 KB)

Monday, 1 February 2021
Drainage blitz sees plumbers pay thousands to fix issues (PDF, 149.85 KB)

Thursday, 14 January 2021
Builder fined for failing to comply with permit (PDF, 142.47 KB)

Thursday, 14 January 2021
Use licensed professionals to stay cool (PDF, 167.82 KB)

Thursday, 7 January 2021
Make your balcony structurally safe before socialising (PDF, 147.6 KB)