Media enquiries

Matt Macklin
0437 793 066

Clayton Bennett
0417 854 245

Journalist enquiries only

Media releases

2020 media releases

Thursday, 19 November 2020
Work with a plumber to fix your loo this World Plumbing Day (PDF, 143.72 KB)

Monday, 16 November 2020
Plumber pleads guilty to poor gas heater installation (PDF, 148.38 KB)

Friday, 13 November 2020
Builder convicted for carrying out plumbing work unlicensed (PDF, 183.87 KB)

Wednesday, 11 November 2020
Prosecution a lesson to builders to always follow the rules (PDF, 183.05 KB)

Tuesday, 10 November 2020
Victorians urged to prepare their homes for fire season (PDF, 147.2 KB)

Saturday, 7 November 2020
Know the building rules before you try DIY (PDF, 166.33 KB)

Tuesday, 27 October 2020
Be prepared for inspections or have your wallet drained (PDF, 152.05 KB)

Monday, 12 October 2020
Fee relief for those builders and plumbers who need it most (PDF, 148.14 KB)

Wednesday, 7 October 2020
Plumber fined $4900 over faulty gas installation (PDF, 181.88 KB)

Friday, 2 October 2020
Protecting the public by holding practitioners to account (PDF, 146.48 KB)

Wednesday, 30 September 2020
VBA prosecutes man for leaving homeowners high and dry (PDF, 183.76 KB)

Friday, 25 September 2020
VBA issues emergency order for pool fence non-compliance (PDF, 144.58 KB)

Thursday, 24 September 2020
Nickolaos Andriotis v Victorian Building Authority (PDF, 148.66 KB)

Monday, 21 September 2020
Six signs your builder or plumber is not registered (PDF, 161.63 KB)

Friday, 18 September 2020
Work on Preston construction site halted over safety concerns (PDF, 146.07 KB)

Friday, 18 September 2020
Geelong builders and plumbers on notice (PDF, 145.01 KB)

Friday, 4 September 2020
VBA statement on pool inspections (PDF, 142.92 KB)

Monday, 3 August 2020
Building practitioners to face greater scrutiny as VBA gets new powers to stop phoenixing (PDF, 140.91 KB)

Thursday, 16 July 2020
VBA warns on carbon monoxide poisoning risk following Hobart house incident (PDF, 150.95 KB)

Tuesday, 14 July 2020
Building and plumbing work to continue with precautions (PDF, 198.29 KB)

Friday, 10 July 2020
Principal Fire Safety Engineer to boost VBA fire safety programs (PDF, 148.67 KB)

Thursday, 9 July 2020
Check your gutters and downpipes to stay dry (PDF, 146.67 KB)

Monday, 29 June 2020
New Code to lift the standards of Victorian building surveyors (PDF, 175.65 KB)

Thursday, 25 June 2020
VBA plumbing blitz nets 12 unregistered, unlicensed plumbers (PDF, 157.02 KB)

Thursday, 18 June 2020
Simple steps to keep kids safe from scalding bath water (PDF, 149.16 KB)

Wednesday, 29 April 2020
VBA hosts Rapid Industry Guidance service to keep industry safe and open (PDF, 210.7 KB)

Monday, 27 April 2020
VBA issues health warnings over DIY bidets and alternative toileting devices (PDF, 273.99 KB)

Tuesday, 17 March 2020
Victorian building permit data reveals $38bn spend, fewer permits in 2019 (PDF, 203.2 KB)

Wednesday, 12 February 2020
VBA inspectors checking safety of bushfire-affected properties (PDF, 154.41 KB)