2022 media releases

Wednesday, 17 August 2022
VBA ready to set off on September educational tour (PDF, 92.89 KB)

Thursday, 4 August 2022
Plumber given three-year ban for multiple breaches (PDF, 149.17 KB)

Tuesday, 26 July 2022
Stay safe in caravans warns plumbing regulator (PDF, 88.21 KB)

Friday, 22 July 2022
Building company penalised for illegal demolition (PDF, 118.54 KB)

Wednesday, 20 July 2022
Remove winter debris to protect your home from damage (PDF, 88.59 KB)

Thursday, 14 July 2022
Book a pre-purchase inspection before buying property (PDF, 89.24 KB)

Tuesday, 12 July 2022
Keep kids protected from scalding hot water this winter (PDF, 92.28 KB)

Thursday, 23 June 2022
Victorians breaking plumbing rules fined tens of thousands (PDF, 145.65 KB)

Wednesday, 22 June 2022
Construction company faces three years suspension (PDF, 99.71 KB)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022
Response to AIBS Public Statement Regarding the VBA (PDF, 117.97 KB)

Friday, 10 June 2022
Swimming pool builders penalised for breaking rules (PDF, 92.67 KB)

Thursday, 9 June 2022
Victorian regulators visit work sites during Latrobe Valley safety blitz (PDF, 101.14 KB)

Wednesday, 1 June 2022
Principal Plumbing Specialist Boosts VBA’s Technical Expertise (PDF, 143.69 KB)

Thursday, 26 May 2022
Victorian regulators take 2022 Build Aware campaign to the Latrobe Valley (PDF, 171.88 KB)

Tuesday, 10 May 2022
Plumber held to account for breaking the rules (PDF, 92.72 KB)

Wednesday, 4 May 2022
Builder disqualified and fined for giving false information (PDF, 91.57 KB)

Friday, 29 April 2022
Practitioner Education Series reaches milestone.pdf (PDF, 129.31 KB)

Thursday, 28 April 2022
Look for the WaterMark on plumbing products (PDF, 88.72 KB)

Wednesday, 27 April 2022
Victorians urged to have open flued gas space heaters serviced every two years (PDF, 148.42 KB)

Thursday, 21 April 2022
“Cunning thief” penalised for impersonating builder (PDF, 122.47 KB)

Thursday, 14 April 2022
Building company penalised for not following process (PDF, 77.98 KB)

Friday, 8 April 2022
Caravan gas safety warning ahead of Easter holidays (PDF, 96.94 KB)

Monday, 4 April 2022
Know the cost of renovation before you pay the price (PDF, 77.44 KB)

Tuesday, 29 March 2022
Building regulator issues more than $180,000 in penalties (PDF, 121.83 KB)

Friday, 25 March 2022
Building surveyors discuss industry evolution at annual conference (PDF, 124.63 KB)

Tuesday, 22 March 2022
An easier way for practitioners to become registered (PDF, 146.42 KB)

Thursday, 17 March 2022
Victorian regulators visit work sites during Bendigo safety blitz (PDF, 385.17 KB)

Friday, 11 March 2022
Hire a professional this World Plumbing Day (PDF, 143.19 KB)

Tuesday, 8 March 2022
Proactive inspections successfully identify risks (PDF, 117.98 KB)

Friday, 25 February 2022
Plumber pays the price for non-compliant work (PDF, 156.54 KB)

Tuesday, 22 February 2022
Plumber penalised for performing domestic building work (PDF, 117.81 KB)

Monday, 14 February 2022
Builder fined thousands for unprofessional conduct (PDF, 152.55 KB)

Friday, 11 February 2022
A new fairer fee structure for a growing industry (PDF, 120.29 KB)

Tuesday, 8 February 2022
Know the renovation rules this summer (PDF, 122.25 KB)

Thursday, 3 February 2022
Virtual masterclasses return for 2022 (PDF, 116.1 KB)

Tuesday, 1 February 2022
Builder cancelled and penalised tens of thousands (PDF, 118.13 KB)

Friday, 28 January 2022
New building permit records set in 2021 (PDF, 129.32 KB)

Friday, 21 January 2022
Practitioner ordered to pay for demolition damage (PDF, 149.08 KB)

Tuesday, 18 January 2022
Backing excellence in research to improve the built environment (PDF, 117.03 KB)

Thursday, 13 January 2022
Targeted approach to proactive inspections (PDF, 125.74 KB)

Thursday, 6 January 2022
Hire experts to keep cool in summer (PDF, 120.06 KB)